Skip to product information
1 of 1

Every Happy Family: The brilliant, funny new book club novel for 2023 from the author of Other Parents

Every Happy Family: The brilliant, funny new book club novel for 2023 from the author of Other Parents

ISBN: 9780008441708
Regular price $20.43 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.43 USD
Sale Sold out
A hilarious drama about family secrets, perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty.

'[A] gripping family tale... Stovell is a thoughtful, wise and witty writer' Daily Mail

Minnie and Bert are over the moon to have their three grown-up children home for the first time in a decade. But having Lizzie, Jess, Owen and the grandchildren under one roof isn't without its dramas.

Lizzie is off the alcohol (although emergency gin doesn't count), Jess is juggling a toddler and a newborn, but it's Owen who has the power to throw a grenade into everything.

It all stems from an incident that happened years ago. And it involves Nora Skelly - a name you don't mention in front of Minnie.

With Nora also back in town, the past is about to come crashing into the present. And what better time to revisit old secrets and resentments than around the family dinner table?

* * *

What readers are saying about Every Happy Family

'If you love Liane Moriarty then this is a great book for you...I couldn't stop turning the pages and finished the story in 24 hours.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'What a fabulous family drama this was. I really enoyed this superb, funny, heart wrenching read. It read so easily and I just couldn't put it down.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'On the one hand I wanted to devour in one sitting but on the other I wanted to ration because I knew that once I'd finished I was going to miss these true to life characters being in my life.' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'An absolute must read if you like some family drama (that's not your own!)' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It's quietly brilliant. So powerful, Such an emotional story - I absolutely loved it. My only complaint is that I didn't want to leave them all. ' Netgalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Praise for Other Parents:

'Set to be one of the most talked-about books of 2022' HELLO!

'Sensitive, sharply observed and often funny' Adele Parks, Platinum

'Touted as the new Liane Moriarty, Stovell is one to watch' Woman & Home

'Cringe-inducing, agonising, truthful, heartbreaking and hilarious' Janice Hallett

View full details