Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Blackout: The gripping new psychological thriller novel for fans of Claire Douglas, with twists that will leave you breathless

The Blackout: The gripping new psychological thriller novel for fans of Claire Douglas, with twists that will leave you breathless

ISBN: 9780008591571
Regular price $20.22 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.22 USD
Sale Sold out

Don't miss the new, totally addictive psychological thriller from Sarah Goodwin, with bombshell twists that will leave you stunned. Fans of The Sanatorium, The Paris Apartment and One of the Girls will be hooked from the very first page.

You can't outrun the past...

Summer, 2022. When Meg and Cat are forced to take a dangerous shortcut home one night, they notice two men silently following them. Suddenly running for their lives, they scramble into an abandoned building to hide and wait for help.

...for what's done in the dark will come to light...

One year later. Attempting to escape the horrors of that fateful night, Meg barricades herself into a safehouse at the edge of a crumbling sea cliff. As a storm rages outside, a blackout plunges the house into darkness. But Meg's not alone.

...and someone wants revenge.

This is a twisty locked-room thriller for fans of Sarah Pearse, Lucy Foley and Jane Harper that will leave you breathless.

Readers are gripped by The Blackout:

'I literally could not put this book down, it was heart wrenching, scary, claustrophobic and twisted. A great read.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Wow!!! Just finished this book and I am having to remind myself how to breathe. A definite must read for thriller lovers, The Blackout is full of twists and turns as well as moments of quiet reflection and sorrow. So pleased to have read this ... now I think I need a lie down!!!' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Sarah Goodwin's The Blackout is an absolute tour de force in the realm of gripping and atmospheric thrillers. From the very first page, readers will find themselves on a nerve-wracking rollercoaster ride, unable to tear their eyes away from the enthralling narrative.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I had promised myself I would only read a few chapters before I had to start dinner. I'm such a liar.... I got completely lost within the pages, I was at the edge of my seat, eyes bulging, fearing what lurked in the next chapter. I couldn't get there fast enough and there was no way in heck I was putting this one down.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This novel is a true gem, that keeps you guessing to the end.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'WOW! If you are looking for a book that will grip you from the start and leave you breathless this is for you. NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'A fast and fun read, perfect for cuddling up with a blanket during a thunderstorm.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I sat up late and read in one sitting which is not something I have done for a long time. One of the best books I have read in a while.' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'This book was a wild rollercoaster of a read. It hooked me from the first page and I just held on till the end. I loved it!' NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

View full details