Skip to product information
1 of 1

The Secrets of Mill House: The best new psychological suspense thriller for 2024, with a twist you wont see coming

The Secrets of Mill House: The best new psychological suspense thriller for 2024, with a twist you wont see coming

ISBN: 9780008614119
Regular price $20.22 USD
Regular price Sale price $20.22 USD
Sale Sold out

'The perfect thriller to curl up with as the nights get darker and it will keep you gripped from beginning to end.' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

A missing child. A broken community. A horrifying secret.

When a baby is kidnapped in broad daylight with no witnesses, an otherwise sleepy suburb is rocked to the core and ten-year-old Flora Lanyon is left terrified.

Decades later, Flora takes a job as a live-in carer for elderly couple, Agnes and Abraham, moving into the decrepit watermill where they live. As strange and inexplicable occurrences start to happen, Flora grows increasingly suspicious.

What dark secrets are hiding in the house? Is Flora safe there? And can she unearth the truth before the past catches up with the present?

This chilling, haunting and twisty thriller about how far we go to protect our darkest secrets is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Cass Green and C. J. Tudor

Readers are gripped by Anne Wyn Clark's books:

'Atmospheric and perfect for Halloween' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'It gave me chills and goosebumps...' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Had me hooked!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'Twisty, creepy, and will keep you guessing!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I was transported...' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Tense and atmospheric!' ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

View full details